Round two… I guess?

I’m starting up my blog again, for you Sonia, just because I need to tell you everything and you’re so far away.

I have all these thoughts in my head that absolutely need to get out, and they’re pretty much all in some way involved with my favorite organization on campus. Day two of rush was today, and it was great. We played paintball and I left with a couple of battlescars. It was abfab, and I’d do it again in a heartbeat. Going through rush for the second time is definitely harder because even though there’s the personal advantage of having been though it before, you have to continue to work for it. It’s tough, but I love it and I want it more than anything else in the world. It’s not to take up space on my resume, or to fill up empty time in my schedule (because the Lord knows that there isn’t any!), or anything superficial like that. I really truly do want it because of the possibilities for service that I can participate in. I feel like I have a talent and that I was created the way that I am because of the potential servitude that will emerge in due time. It’s not that I don’t have leadership capability now, but I feel like if I go through pledging, I’ll change for the better, and I want that. I want to change for the better. I’m here, away from home, so I can grow and be the person that God wants me to become. But I’m putting this entire situation in His hands because I know that I’m not equipped to deal with it.

I’m rolling with the punches, and boy, are they some tough punches.

In other news, I’m considering taking the vegetarian route. I feel like it’s just a healthier way to be living life. And really, I never liked the taste of meat. And it’s not exactly the animal-cruelty deal, but it does kind of gross me out. And it should be that reason. But then again, God did intend for certain animals to be used for food… which is completely logical because you can only get certain nutrients from meat sources. I know that you can get iron and Omega-3 and such from other sources but they’re not that great. And then there’s this other issue… just the fact that I’m slightly anemic, so I shouldn’t really be cutting out iron sources. I’m really thinking about it. I don’t think it would be so bad, but I do want to give it a test run and see what happens. Maybe a week or so of being veggie wouldn’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

