It’s set for 6:45 every morning.
I used to be able to sleep until then.
But not anymore.
And I hate it.

“It’s time. You should get up now.”
-No, I don’t want to.
“Quit dreaming and get up.”
-… fine.

That’s the exact conversation I’ve been having for over a week
with myself.

That’s the exact conversation I’ve been having for over a week
that makes me get up before my alarm.

stupid alarm.

And even though my mind wants to be up and running at
6:12, 6:25, 6:33,
And even though I really really want to,
I can’t be angry when I wake up.
I think it’s because I set my alarm so I can wake up to
“Firecracker”
and I guess I subconsciously adore the song so much
that I actually get excited to wake up in the morning.

Leave a Reply

