Making the most of it.

I guess there’s a few things to be excited about this month, despite [very] recent goings-on.

1. super bowl sunday! Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers = halftime show. You also can’t forget the fact that Tom Brady will be gracing the t.v. screen. Is he still dating Gisele Bundchen?
tom-brady-01.jpg
2. Home next weekend. Chinese New Year. Expect the vegetarian diet to go on vacay for three days. And then I’ll be back on it.
3. nicer weather, please? I don’t believe any of this groundhog nonsense.
4. I guess this no pledging business means more visits to the gym and getting my booty shakin’ and runnin’ to some sweet jamz. On a treadmill, of course. I’m not into any of that funny dance-your-fat-off business. (sorry, Mary!)
5. I’m waiting for my copies of Velvet Elvis and The Perks of Being a Wallflower to come in the mail so I can hold off on reading for classes and bury my head in those instead.
6. I’m looking forward to SAD day. You can find me in a Senate meeting the evening of the 14th, and afterwards, I’ll enjoy some chocolate ice cream and Little Black Book (I think it’s perfect for SAD day.)
7. I’m working on my master plan for the next 10 years of my life. Stay tuned for that one. Highly entertaining and will cause major eye-rolling.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Mary said,

    SAD = Single and Delicious (better d-word?) Will spend V-Day lowering my cholesterol with dark chocolate and cranberry juice (closest thing to red wine) Possible blogging frenzy. You in?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

